David W. Springer, RGK Director, joins the 2018 class of Fellows of SSWR

Dr. David Springer 2017


The Social Work and Research (SSWR) welcomes Dr. David W. Springer into the 2018 class of Fellows. SSWR Fellows are members who have served with distinction to advance the mission of the Society -- to advance, disseminate, and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable and just society.

The SSWR Fellowship has been established by the Society to honor and to recognize current SSWR members for their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to SSWR as a scientific society. It is anticipated that SSWR Fellows will serve as role models and mentors for individuals pursuing careers in social work research and will continue to actively advance the mission of the Society. 

Other honorees on this year’s list include:

Beth Angell, Rutgers University
Hyunkag Cho, Michigan State University
Sam Choi, Alabama A&M University
Monica Faulkner, The University of Texas at Austin
Cynthia Franklin, The University of Texas at Austin
Bridget Freisthler, The Ohio State University
Abbie Frost, Simmons College
Rachel Fusco, University of Pittsburgh
Meekyung Han, San Jose State University
Julia Henly, University of Chicago
Sheryl Kubiak, Michigan State University
Shanti Kulkarni, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Michael Lindsey, New York University
Nicole Nicotera, University of Denver
Jennifer Romich, University of Washington
Richard Smith, University at Albany
Joanne Sobeck, Wayne State University
Keith Warren, The Ohio State University

More details and a full list of honorees are available at Society for Social Work and Research.

Feb. 5, 2018